2 comments on “I love this game.

  1. Ally! I could not agree with you more. I was a 7 year bat girl for my brother’s little league team when my dad was the coach. My little uniform with the number one was my most prized clothing. I loved it!! I think I cried when it was taken away at the end of the season, but at least I got to keep the hat. My dad would help me field grounders in the backyard and would describe what was happening on the imaginary field as I chased a grounder that had gotten away from me. I would scramble for the ball and come up with it and fire home and I always got the guy as he was sliding into homeplate as Dad would triumphantly shout, “Got Him!! He’s out!” Everytime I think of it it makes me smile. Time spent outside with my dad and brother! Memories are what makes Baseball special…

    • I love it! I was never a bat girl. Your story is so cute!
      My dad would do the same thing! We’d play with imaginary runners and situations and I would have the best time…except once in my front yard when I missed a pop fly and it landed right on my face. Such a wonderful sport!

Leave a comment